Kali Uchis – Biography

Karly-Marina Loaiza, best known by her stage name Kali Uchis, is a singer and songwriter from the United States. She was born on July 17, 1994. Immediately following the publication of her first mixtape, Drunken Babble, she went on to release her first extended play, Por Vida (2015). In 2018, she released her first studio album, titled Isolation, which received a lot of positive feedback.

The single “Telepatía” was the result of her second studio album and her first Spanish-language project, which was titled Sin Miedo (del Amor y Otros Demonios) (2021). It became her first solo charting hit on the United States Billboard Hot 100. Her first album to debut among the top five on the Billboard 200 chart was her third studio album, which was released in 2023 and was titled Red Moon in Venus.

Kali Uchis – Biography & Personal Details

Kali UchisDrunken Babble (2012)Photo: Kali Uchis Wins two Awards at the Billboard Music Awards in Las Vegas - LAV202205150441 - UPI.com

Kali Uchis – Family, Relationship and Afair

Karly-Marina Loaiza, who is now known as Uchis, was born on July 17, 1994 in Alexandria, Virginia. She is the daughter of a Colombian family. In the late 1980s, her parents first became acquainted with one another, and when Uchis was still in high school, her father relocated back to Colombia.

After that, she traveled to Colombia to spend the summers with her father, as well as her uncles and aunts. Throughout the academic year, she resided in the same house as her mother and her elder siblings.

Beginning in the year 2020, Uchis has been in a romantic relationship with the American rapper Don Toliver. It is well known that she is bisexual, and she has frequently represented this fact in both her songs and her public persona.

Kali Uchis with his Bf Don Toliver

Announcing that she was expecting her first child with Toliver, Uchis made the announcement in January of 2024.

Family & Marital Status

Kali Uchis Career

  • On August 1, 2012, Uchis published her first mixtape, which was titled Drunken Babble. This was a short time after she graduated. Doo-wop, reggae, and R&B from the early 2000s were also mentioned as influences on the mixtape, which was referred to as “genre-defying” by critics.
  • In 2014, she released a song titled “On Edge” in collaboration with the rapper Snoop Dogg, which was included on his mixtape titled That’s My Work 3.
  • Uchis made her debut extended play (EP) titled “Por Vida” available for free download on her official website after it was initially released in February of 2015. An assortment of musicians, such as Diplo, Tyler, the Creator, Kaytranada, and BadBadNotGood, contributed to the production of the record.
  • The song “Aquí Yo Mando” was released by Uchis on August 7, 2020, in collaboration with the American rapper Rico Nasty of the same name.In a prior episode of the HBO series Insecure, the song was featured as a preview for potential listeners.
  • “Aquí Yo Mando” is the name of the main track that is featured on Uchis’ second studio album, titled Sin Miedo (del Amor y Otros Demonios). This album is her first project that is primarily sung in Spanish.”La Luz” featuring Jhay Cortez was the second single to be released from the album, and it was released on October 1, 2020.
  • During the Latin American Music Awards, which took place on April 21, 2022, Uchis made the announcement that she had finished recording her third and fourth studio albums. One of the albums was released in Spanish, while the other was released in English.
  • She uploaded a sample of a house-influenced song called “No Hay Ley” to her social media accounts on August 15, 2022. The song was eventually released as a single on September 2, 2022.
  • As the first single for her new album, Uchis released the song “I Wish You Roses” on January 19, 2023, accompanied with a music video. The song was first released as a single.
  • Uchis made the announcement of her third studio album, titled Red Moon in Venus, on January 23, 2023. The album was released on March 3, 2023, and at the same time, she embarked on a tour that featured a special guest appearance by RAYE.
  • The announcement of Uchis’s fourth studio album, named Orquídeas, was made on October 11, 2023. The album was published on January 12, 2024, and the cover art for the record was also released at the same time.
  • “Te Mata” is the title of the second song that Uchis will release from her upcoming fourth album, which will be released on October 20, 2023, accompanied with a music video. The announcement was made on October 16, 2023.

Kali Uchis Social Media Accounts

kaliuchis6.2M followersKali Uchis750K followersKALI UCHIS2.51M subscribersKALI UCHIS1.3M Followers
Read More:-Rosalía (Singer) Age, Net Worth, Husband, Family, Career, Height, Weight & More

Kali Uchis Net Worth:

$5 million in 2024$40,000$2,00,000

Kali Uchis Cars Collection:

  • Not Known

Fanmail address:

Kali UchisAlexandria, Virginia, United States

Read More:-Rita Ora (Singer) Age, Height, Weight, Net Worth, Husband, Family, Career & More
About Author

Kay Adams